Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I wish I could do that…

Marsha came for the morning. Archie may have been slightly relieved that it was also his day out with Robert. No - he does like her - they had a fun run around in the back garden, and even a play fight on the carpet, where Marsha kept trying to grab his ears (gently).

When I told him that Robert was coming, he was up at the window - playing stopped. Marsha was so disappointed. In fact, once he’d gone, she just curled up into a ball and dozed. I think she was also tired from a big day of travelling yesterday.

When Marsha went home, Pip came to visit for the afternoon - his mum was going out. Pip and Archie generally ignore each other, though they will often romp in the garden. Pip is such a friendly wee fella - both dogs settled down for a snooze on a lap each.

I’m building up to Archie’s haircut - tomorrow! I’ve warned him. It’s quite a marathon session when I let it go so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.