Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Blood pressure up!

Two gym sessions for JR. I popped up to the doctor for a check up after my little adventure last week - all OK. Though she did have to re-do my blood pressure. I noticed that my favourite jacket (which was on the floor beside me) had a dark stain on the outside of the pocket that I’ve never noticed before - caused by all the dog treats I’ve kept there for years. I suddenly let out a yell - so the old BP shot up!

I took Archie for a wee wander round the cemetery while JR did her second gym session, then JR took him out in the afternoon. They had a walk round Bruntsfield, and spotted this new cafe. Well, it was a cafe before this, but the former owners must have given up. A lot of effort has been put into their frontage.

I was putting off ringing to arrange to transfer JR’s old phone number, after the stressful marathon session on Saturday trying to change mine. But it was easy-peasy - took five minutes. Which reminds me - I really MUST learn the phonetic alphabet. ‘G for... er... um... George? No - wait... G for GO? Yes, GO!’ 

Last night’s ‘Line of Duty’ was most disappointing underwhelming. All those silly acronyms (CHIS, anyone?) and the acting was pretty pathetic, especially KM - she is completely unconvincing as a DCI. Ted was the highlight, and he didn’t feature much. I do hope it gets better.

Photo by JR

Breaking news: Nicola Sturgeon is innocent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.