Incredibish

By Incredibish

Mag...nificent

I'd gone to Westonbirt Arboretum looking for a magnolia shot, but in truth I hadn't expected it to be this one. I had in mind a far tidier specimen, but the wild abandon of this flower set against its own decaying carpet of dropped petals... magnificent.

Spent the morning dispersing a tonne of topsoil, delivered this morning, into the new raised beds. They will enable Janet to temporarily relocate some of her garden borders and allow a builders' laydown area at the rear.

I'm quite looking forward to the project taking form, albeit I'm not looking forward to the mess and noise. All I need now is a major premium bond win. Currently listening to Mohini Dey, and given Janet's gone upstairs I'm listening at a tolerably basstastic volume. Enjoying hugely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.