SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Meeting

This morning I finished refereeing a paper - a rare occasion for me, but I was interested in it, and was asked by a "friend". Then went in to lead a workshop for my course. Most of the students were wanting to ask questions about the case study. Hence there was much discussion of the tomato processing model I was asking them to develop. Afterwards I met a guy who is developing a "nix" packaging of HiGHS whilst working remotely in Edinburgh. Fortunately И joined us via Teams, as she understands the software engineering issues. 

In the afternoon I had a meeting with MPhil student M, and then listened to a rather disappointing talk that was billed as being about reducing food waste, but the speaker's aim seemed to be the proof of results about his algorithm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.