SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Mathworks

Today it was beautiful for about 30 minutes when I walked Django, and then again later. In the interim there was a fierce but brief hailstorm. I worked from home, marking the class test. However, in the afternoon I learned that the R2024b release of the Mathworks software was available. As I'd known confidentially since last April, this release would see them switch to using HiGHS as a linear optimization solver. Mathworks (MATLAB) is the world's leading software for computational applied maths, so this is a very important vote of confidence in our solvers. Hence I switched to publicising the news, particularly on LinkedIn.

In the evening, A and I went out to eat at a local Italian restaurant, and later I watched the first half of series 2 of Broadchurch. I feel that it's better than the first series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.