SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Tour

This morning A took Django for a walk with a friend, leaving me to finish marking the class test reports. I now have just the models to mark. 

When A returned, she dropped off Django and headed for Portobello where there was no rowing. 
Whilst she was out I stretched my legs, picking up daughter K's prescription and a few groceries. 

Once I had the car, I called in at the dealership to pay off the finance deal I'd used to buy it last summer, to be told that I could do it on-line. Then I went to Stewart Brewing to collect supplies, before heading to the big Tesco in Dalkeith. There I cancelled mum's mobile contract, and bought a few things that we can't get in Penicuik.

The light was beautiful on the way back, so I stopped to capture this view of the Pentlands before dropping back into Penicuik.

Hats off to our local running star, Jasmin Paris. I don't know her, but she, Konrad and the kids are familiar figures at local hill races, and her previous exploits have earned her a legendary status in the sport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.