Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Embroidered 'treasure'

This is another 'treasure' that Mr hazelh brought back from Northumberland on Tuesday night. I created it when I was in France in summer 1982 staying with the grandparents of the twins for whom I was au pair. When I came back home at the end of August that year, I gave it to Mummy hazelh for her birthday the following month. I took it out of its frame yesterday and washed and ironed it this afternoon. 

I'm not sure what I'll do with it. If I keep it 'whole' I should really add some decoration to the centre. However, as was the case in 1982, I really don't know what to embroider there. Suggestions from fellow blippers are welcomed. It would be good to fill the gap and then hang the final version in Mummy hazelh's bedroom here. It definitely fits with the colour scheme of her room.

I have had a very busy and productive day. This morning in town I went to: the optician to get my eyes and hearing tested; a neighbour's house to leave a note (more on this tomorrow); the bank to pay in Mummy hazelh's most recent premium bond win; Marks and Spencer to buy food supplies for a special dinner tomorrow night; Ryman to pick up a 2024/5 academic diary; the Black Medicine Coffee Company for a rest (and Early Grey tea with a pain au chocolat); one of the tourist shops to source some cashmere mix socks for Mummy hazelh; Real Foods for further food supplies; and the pharmacy to collect Mummy hazelh's latest prescription.

This afternoon I helped with the laundry, went to LIDL and Tesco, started food prep for tomorrow evening, and looked after Mummy hazelh.

I am now ready for a quiet evening on the sofa.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; walking (~19k steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.