eyesee

By davidc

Sad Dog!

Granddog Oona seems to know what it means when she sees us packing our cases and getting them ready to depart - she's looking very sad at the prospect! As I write we're due to leave for the airport in 3 hours for our flight back to the UK - but not before doing our last pickup of Grandson Paddy from Day Care. Naturally we'll be very sad to leave too, but we're expecting the family (minus Oona) to visit us back home in the summer...and in the meantime our Son#3 and fiancee are expecting our 2nd grandson in May back in Newcastle so we'll have a busy time back home then.

We do have some partying to do before going home to Newcastle on Sunday however: we'll be at my Editor's niece's 50th birthday party near Worthing on Saturday. I first met this niece when she was 6 and I gave her a shoulder-carry to the park: not something I could do nowadays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.