Tiny Tuesday: Flowers

Flowers don't come much smaller than Mahonia, and ours are just opening up to welcome the arrival of spring. They seemed therefore to be suitable subject for today's TT challenge - thanks again to Cathy1947 for hosting.

I needed a bit of light relief out in the garden today. I still act in a voluntary role helping a small charitable organisation which runs a formal apprenticeship programme for techicians working in eye clinics - I act as an assessor and an Internal Quality Assurer. Well, with two days' notice Ofsted decided to come and assess us and I had a grilling this morning - "no-one expects the Spanish Inquisition" as Monty Python used to say but it was a bit like that! After an hour I felt I'd been run over by a steamroller. What's more, I have another hour with them tomorrow! (It's done on-line so at least I didn't have to travel for it.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.