Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Natural Abstract - “Mrs. Robb's Bonnet”

Apart from church and coffee this morning I’ve spent a large part of today reading the novel ready for book club tomorrow evening. Still haven’t finished, so will probably be burning the midnight oil to complete it. I am rather enjoying the story, though, and luckily it’s an easy read. Looking forward to seeing my Chesham ladies tomorrow.

As the Abstract Thursday theme is ‘natural’, I’ve made the unprocessed image my blip, but have included the faffed-with image as an Extra. I love the Euphorbia Robbiae (“Mrs. Robb's Bonnet”) when it’s fresh and vibrant green like this in early spring, but it gets annoyingly brown, woody and messy by the end of the summer and then I can’t bear it. Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.