A day in the life

By Shelling

Entrance

Spent the day recovering from yesterdays concert by moving on into the next couple of adventures. The arrangements for next Mondays rehearsals are updated, my hair is spring-cut and most things are packed and ready for tomorrows departure to Gothenburg by train. 

The trip across Sweden from Kalmar to Gothenburg is four and a half hours, not via a straight line, and there is some small waiting for a connection at some point but I'm so glad I won't use the car, I won't need it there, there are problems with parking and I'll be tired at the arrival. The point of the journey is to celebrate a friends 70th birthday and I take it as a good opportunity to treat this journey as a small luxury holiday.

My landlord finally got ready to use his tractor-scoop to fill the holes and even out the surface where my little gravel-road connects to the main road. I did the finishing work with a shovel and felt I had at least used my body a little today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.