Rainie

By rainie

Ella

Highlight of my day….a FaceTime with our gorgeous granddaughter (there’s another gorgeous one in Townsville).  She is in Dunedin at University doing Health Science…..loving the social life, loving the course she is doing, has made lots of new friends…..but not loving the so much the cooler temperatures that come from living down south. I took a screen shot of her (I did ask), but is such a small resolution I have added a black frame to up the size a bit. Blip accepted it. 
A nice phone catch-up with daughter Janelle (Ella’s Mum) early this morning too. She was telling me that Harry received recognition at his assembly recently for high achieving (getting an A) in his Cambridge Math's exam.  
Leek and potato soup made this afternoon, both ingredients from our garden.  A combined chopping effort - me doing the potatoes, Doug chopping up the leeks.  It’s bubbling away nicely now and will be our meal tonight with garlic breads. 
Happy weekend to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.