Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Home

Little Man and I have had another lovely day together. My parents had a meeting this morning so I spent time with my boy. We went to the park where Little Man bravely went on the normal swing (the swing without the frame to hold the child in place). He happily held on to the chains whilst I gently pushed him. He loved it and barely stopped giggling the entire time. 

We also just wondered through Oudewater. It's a quaint place, and although it does have city rights, it feels more like a village. Everyone is very friendly here and I end up being greeted by people as we pass them on the streets. We've also settled into our new place really well. It definitely feels like home. The cats have accepted us and even let Little Man stroke them. When they've had enough of his attentions they just leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.