Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Mid-Week

I sort of hit the mid-week slump today. I'm quite tired as I didn't sleep well last night (Little Man did though, thankfully) and the tiredness has followed me through the entire day. So I've been keeping myself busy.

Little Man and I went to the shops and wandered through the weekly market. I knew that we were getting low on nappies and went into Kruidvat (a popular drug store) to get them. Kruidvat usually offers good deals with their products, so I picked up two large packs of nappies. So we should be alright for nappies for quite a while.

We also went for a long walk with my mum, which was lovely. Little Man went straight to bed for his afternoon sleep and without a fuss. He slept for a good couple of hours.

My life group met this evening, as per normal, on Wednesdays. I was exhausted and struggled to stay awake. Mum stayed home and kept an ear out for Little Man. She also had a friend come around to help her with some stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.