Marionb

By Marionb

Nary a Flower Outside..

... but my craft room is in bloom! SO glad I bought those orchids... and my hardy little Christmas cactus is trying its best to keep up with its neighbours, it is like a little garden in there...

It was a day devoted to the bureaucratic side of life...First, gathering all my income tax forms and receipts to get them ready for the accountant. That was not all that difficult..it was just something I had not got around to doing...

And second? Dealing with the frustrating task of trying to communicate by telephone with a huge corporation. Now, THAT was difficult! The endless" going in circles" game.....navigating the automated menu list of options -none of which were appropriate - choosing O, then proving I am not a robot, finally getting a human service rep, explaining the problem to her that their website won't fix, obeying her instructions that, alas,  also did not work (!)..... Calling again, going through the same menu selection and once again, having to prove I am not a robot, then explaining the problem to yet another customer service rep who then sends me a security code  - to be sure it is me I guess? - and even that did not work!...Give me a break! ... Like how hard is it to change a password? Yes..all that to change a password! 

Thank heaven for beautiful flowers to brighten one's day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.