Marionb

By Marionb

And Then The Snow Came...

Nasty day today...spent rushing about trying to get errands done before the storm...Got my income tax dropped off..but forgot one paper! Geez...Will take it in tomorrow..Dropped off more clutter at the Thrift Store and - did not buy a single thing! Am making progress... 

Then lunch with a friend at our favourite coffee shop which was packed when we got there, but emptied out quickly once the snow started to fly... 

Then home and what was waiting for me? Other than my daffodils getting buried in snow? My new slide scanner! It had arrived! Well, that took up the rest of my day...I have fellow blipper Pedros to thank for all the hours I will spend with that little toy...I have thousands to scan! (Pedros, I may need advice on getting the colour to look natural - these are very old slides!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.