Robin at large

By Robin

Windy

We had clear blue sky today it was very windy. I imagine the sea must've been quite rough. It is be time to reduce sail. I was in time to catch a photo of this sailor on the yardarm in the process of furling the sail. A perilous job, especially at night, and with the ship rolling in the mountainous sea.

The Maritime Museum has been closed for a couple of months. I went today to see what changes I've been made. Speaking to the person in reception she said the main reason for the closure was to replace the lift. She said there had not been many changes to the exhibits, other than to add a new section showing wrecks and rescues. This display is in what used to be the cafeteria. The museum no longer has a café (it was very little used as far as I could tell), the shop behind the reception area has been reinstated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.