Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Life Lessons

A mixed day today - some sunshine, some showers. Mostly 'Office work' this morning, putting a few things together for the next meeting of the u3a Poetry Group and beginning my next Blog for the Scotland's Gardens Scheme webpage. 

After lunch I had a visit from a new friend who has not long come to live in Oban and is a fellow member of the BPS, the British Pteridological Society, aka the Fern Club!

We did a lot of chatting, and had a wander round the garden, such as it is, then came in for a cuppa when the next shower began. Good to find someone interested in ferns!

After he'd gone I realised that I hadn't taken a Blip today, so this is maybe an EB. I've just begun to read this book, a brand new addition to the library, and am finding it very interesting. From it I've chosen my -

Quote of the Day: 'If you only ever look through the same window, all that you are ever going to see is the same view.'  Jay Blades.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.