Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A Wobbly Day in London

I know, I normally bring back portraits, but I just couldn't resist this.  (There is a sensible mono in extras).

Got to Waterloo in good time and celebrated being back in The Smoke with a visit to the disgusting temporary loos outside the station.  Oh, joy!  Still, I got to the hospital okay, only to find they were behind schedule.  You don't expect that from Guys.  I sat there for 2 hours!  One thing at least I discovered.  I must be getting old, I've shrunk 2 cms - even in boots!  And they needed to take 8 vials of blood so I really did wobble back along the South Bank.  Never mind, Borough Market was heaving and amusing as always, provided you hang onto your pocket and bag contents, which I did, so the only other negative was the large man who sat beside me on the train home, went to sleep and crushed me into the corner..

So there we are.  I'm afraid my commenting will be mere if not negative tonight as I'm desperate to go to sleep.  But of course I will look at all your blips with much pleasure and sprinkle hearts and stars.  Normal service will be resumed tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.