Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Result

No, not this - yesterday!

I had always intended a return date with the peregrines early this morning, as the light was forecast to be wonderful, but being so wiped out last night I never bothered to set the alarm.

However, when I was talking to the consultant at the hospital yesterday and told her how tired I've been getting, she suggest my GP might be over-prescribing and thought I should reduce amounts on a couple of my meds.  I started last night and not only woke up early but scarily energetic.  That only lasted the morning, but all the same woo hoo!

So here is a peregrine at breakfast (the latter being a male chaffinch).  I did feel sad to see the poor limp body being torn up - chaffinches are such lovely little birds.  Also, just to let you know incase you're feeling squeamish, I'm not intending to follow the peregrines slavishly, glamorous as they are.  Later in the spring I will try for a shot of the chicks lined up on the ledge, but truthfully I don't have good enough equipment to do the subject justice.

The rest of the day has been gardening, shopping and reading.  A very nice Saturday.

Hope your weekend's going well too  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.