Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Half a day of sun!

After a bleak grey start the sun came out at around 1pm so I dashed off to Heligan. I would have preferred the beach but there wouldn’t have been enough beach to walk on due to high tide.

Heligan is full of photo opportunities. I chose the rhododendron bushes - and this is only a section of them. You can see how huge they are if you look at the tiny human on the bench on the left. The sun was warm but there was a really cold wind.

It was really quiet at Heligan - I thought it would be a good time to visit as the tourists will arrive next week for the Easter bank holidays.

The only downside of today was when I renewed my ‘local’s pass’ annual membership. Last year it cost £18.50 . This year it’s £25. No idea what percentage increase that is but it seems a lot. From April 1st it will be £30!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.