ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

The Next Day

Yesterday was grey and wet, so it was all about booking things in and placing orders, in anticipation of doing something more practical next week.
So I was quite surprised to see Hanafin’s wagon coming up our road whilst I was making breakfast this morning. “Oh”, I thought, “someone else has obviously ordered some fence panels.” And, yes, I was being a bit thick, but I’m never at my best until I’ve had my tea and toast! The driver pulled up outside our house and proceeded to unload the panels I’d ordered less than 18 hours previously. I expressed surprise at this unexpectedly quick delivery, and the driver responded by pointing at the blue sky and bright sun and saying it seemed like a nice day for a run out to the Lakes! Can’t argue with that and at least I now have the panels ready to go as soon as I can “persuade” one of my friends to give me a lift with them. I can easily carry each panel but I doubt I can lift them high enough to slot into the posts on my own.
As the weather seemed set fair for the day, I also took the bike out for a pre-MOT shakedown. It started first time, ran perfectly and all lights and controls worked as they should. All I needed to do was put a few psi in the tyres - which improved the handling considerably! - and take it for a quick run to get everything warm and check there were no leaks, rattles or misfires.
Hopefully it will sail through the MOT on Tuesday…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.