Behind The Mask

I’ve blipped this mask before - in July 2020 to be precise - when I pondered over whether or not it would be suitable to wear when out shopping. I also got on my high horse about people wearing grubby reusable masks and how, if I wore a mask it would be a single use, medical grade one that would be disposed off immediately after using.
Well, those high ideals lasted about a week before I bought a cotton, reusable mask and then proceeded to wear it whenever and wherever it was needed, only washing it when absolutely necessary!
Anyway, that’s all behind us now and the decorative mask has finally been brought home from the flat to be hung on the “music wall” in the study, where it was always meant to go following the redecoration last year. And, given today’s blip title, it is very apt that it now hangs under my signed photo of Eric Clapton.
Mrs C has disappeared up to Ullswater this afternoon, as she is on a dawn cruise with her photography club tomorrow morning. I’ve spent the afternoon and early evening trying to find homes for all the ornaments and things we brought back from the flat. Some will - inevitably - be going to a car boot sale but most we want to keep for a variety of reasons. The problem was that our house is pretty full already and I didn’t want to end up with it looking like we’d just rammed things willy-nilly into cabinets and onto shelves.
I think I’ve succeeded. But we’ll have to wait and see what Mrs C’s critical eye makes of my efforts, when she returns tomorrow, before I can say “job done”…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.