A Different Corner

Which I’m trying to make look like all the other corners - see blip of 15th March for what the 100+ year old originals look like.
Ideally, I’d use all sorts of acids, chemicals, paint and abrasive agents to achieve an exact match. But I have neither the time or - more importantly - the necessary skill set to do that. Also, the “new” corner is going at the back where it won’t be easily seen. So I’ve taken the pragmatic approach of just putting a couple of coats of clear lacquer on to seal the surface, though it’s taken until today for the weather to be warm and dry enough to spray outside. Even then, judicious use of the heat gun was required to prevent runs.
The warm weather also meant that todays gym workout could be done in shorts and t-shirt, which made a pleasant change. Highlight of the afternoon was having a haircut. Somewhat worryingly, comment was made that there didn’t seem to be as much to cut today as there was last time it was done. Maybe I should think about spraying a couple of coats of lacquer on to my head to seal in the few remaining hairs I have left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.