Hold On

I actually took this picture last week, but it looked the same today and I haven’t found any other suitable blip subjects. And holding on is all we can hope for as far as Ukraine is concerned. Without direct intervention on the part of the West (which isn’t going to happen) they won’t be able to defeat the military might of Russia. But the longer they can hang on in there, the more chance that diplomacy may win out in the end. But I’m not hopeful.
Meanwhile, back in the U.K. we grumble about rising fuel prices and the government argues about whether or not they will allow refugees to come here. It all seems very petty when you think about what the Ukrainians are going through at the moment.
But our lives have to go on - we can’t just put everything on hold until the war is over. So today I have been for a coffee, grabbed some bits from the supermarket and ordered a new amplifier. Because I can’t really do anything else except carry on as normal - or what passes for normal in my life - for as long as possible.
Sorry for the downbeat mood today, I may just be overthinking things. And as Scarlett O’Hara famously said “After all, tomorrow is another day”. Let’s hope it’s a better one for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.