Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Past it But Still Pretty

I missed my chance to get outside this morning while the weather was still reasonable. Now it is raining, so I have taken a shot of the penguins enjoying our farmers' market bouquet from last Saturday. This particular vendor always has beautiful and unique arrangements and even though some of the flowers are a bit past it and others have been removed altogether, it still looks colorful.

We had coffee with the full complement of the usual suspects and although I didn't have a particularly good night post physical terrorist (thank you, Lady Findhorn) things felt better this morning, so I think it is worth it. Now that I have reached certain goals (at least I think I have) we will start working on balance and gait which might be less tortuous, although I'm sure they have their ways....

I puttered around the house this morning, cleaning particularly grubby spots in the kitchen and washing and folding a lot of napkins from our two weekends of family dinners. Managed to give Spike a bit of a trim, although part of it had to be done on the run as he ran out of patience after I finished the first side. 

I'm back to doing Covid era hair cuts on myself as just as I was about ready to get out to my hairdresser she sent me a text saying she would be out of town until the 24th...I used the same scissors I used to cut Spike's wispy hair so I hope Amy will be able to set things right when she does get back....

So it's been another quiet day with only a visit from the rat patrol who came to check the traps...all clear so we can schedule the final cleaning.
Pretty exciting, but I am looking forward to getting out of the house and having dinner at the neighbors'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.