TrishaR

By TrishaR

Daffodils likes roses

I love these type of daffs. They started unfurling into the most stunning blooms.

I had another coffee get together with another member of the Club. There was meant to be four of us but weirdly the other two were round the corner at the back of Blend coffee shop and Suzy and I (who I had never met before) were at the front at the window).

We had such a good chat. Dogs and horses were trending! She lives in Kinfauns near Perth and has 7 horses and 3 spaniels! So we had a lot in common me loving horses and spaniels.

After that I went to the shops for a card for Cameron’s 19th, yes he is 19 on Monday!!! How on earth can this be right! Writing the card in the Rose House, where I went for a bowl of soup I thought back to all these years of birthdays and memories were strong.

S joined me for soup later and we walked home. What a cold wind blowing in our face.

Looking at accommodation in Trieste, Italy and lo and behold it was featured in the travel guy and he visited the Lipizanner Stud farm where we are going! I was amazed to read it was where the show White Horses (from the 60s) was filmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.