JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Damson blossom

First of all, thanks for the lovely birthday wishes yesterday - I really appreciate them.
In the garden, delicate blossoms are opening on the damson tree. This reminds me that I need to think about bird protection soon, as the local pigeons love to feast on emerging flowers and fruits.  I don't like using netting so I  might experiment with some shiny hanging things this year.
A quiet day, followed by an evening at the theatre to see Arthur Miller's 'The Crucible'.  As Sheffield's modern theatre is called The Crucible too - a nod both to the history of drama and to Sheffield's steel industry history - it's a particular pleasure. Neither of us was entirely convinced by some aspects of the production. But it's a wonderful play, full of resonances for now and with some wonderful performances this time too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.