flavia13

By flavia13

CHERRY PINK AND APPLE BLOSSOM WHITE

Except this is our small Damson tree in blossom. 

Went into town this morning, Hubby did the shopping, I just went for a walk to see what I could photograph and look at the shops, but I felt so tired and cold suddenly I decided enough was enough  and went to meet him in Thyme Out early where I could sit in the warm with a coffee, read my book and have a chat with the staff.  For some reason this morning the slight wind went right through to the bone and I'm not normally a person who feels the cold, it's heat I can't tolerate, but there it was.  

Anyway Hubby did meet me there and he was a bit early too.  It was very busy in town this morning, so much toing an froing - maybe some schools have already broken up for Easter!!?? 

I  wondered what I could blip and noticed that our little damson tree had blossom on it, so voila!!!

Sad news about Princess Catherine but I hope now that she's made that announcement everyone leaves her and the family alone so they can get on with her treatment.  I so hated all that furore about "that" photo, just can't stand that part of the Press or those that lap it all  up!!!!  

Anyway that's all from me today - do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.