THE PENTLAND HILLS

Backblipped - Photo taken on 23-03-2023 - blipped on 24-03-2023


Beannachd leibh (Farewell Scotland)  or blessings be with you (I  hope that's right).

Timie to bid farewell today.  After breakfast we loaded the car up, put Google Maps on the phone and headed for The Steading on the A702 outside Edinburgh to pick up G.  It only took us half an hour and we DID NOT go wrong - phew!!!

After that we headed on down the A702, threw the gorgeous Pentland Hills and Clyde Valley via Biggar and onto the M74.  All good.

We stopped off at Gretna Services for a coffee and for me to take over the driving.  The only problem we encountered was that we came to a standstill on the M6 just outside Penrith, but not for long and that was simply because of the roadworks going on there.  We stopped off at Tebay services for a sandwich and just as we stepped out of the car we were greated by a beautiful rainbow (see extras) - what a lovely welcome home.

We arrived home about 3.00 pm I think.  Absolutely shattered but otherwise fine.  What is about holidays these days that I need a couple of days to recover afterwards!!!

Lesson learnt on this holiday is that hotels are no longer for us, from now on I will perservere with finding self catering - much more relaxed and informal.  

For those that stuck with me during my Scottish adventures I thank you, it is so much appreciated.  

Do take care everyone, stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.