TULIPS

Oh it was so lovely being home and sleeing in my own bed.  Great to be away but so good to come home too.

My new glasses had arrived whilst I was away so we all went on into town this morning, Hubby to do a bit of shopping, me to get some bits and pieces (as well as the glasses) and G to look into Daisy Roots. 

We stopped off in Thyme Out just for coffee - then I popped onto the Prom as it was so good to see it again.

Oh I left my vases of tulips behind when we left, in the sink in case the petals dropped.  The red and yellow ones were gone and all the petals in the sink, however the pink and white ones still  have about 4 still looking good and in bloom - and 2 with some petals missing and I thought they looked rather lovely displaying their stamen so this is my photo for today and my entry for Flower Friday, with many thanks to BikerBear for hosting, wherever she may be right now!!!

Now I'm left with the happy memories of our, mostly wonderful holiday, with some of its minor misadventures!!! The best thing was of course seeing family again and we had such a lovely time with all of them and we totally appreciate the efforts made in coming to see us.

Secondly I made it to the Kelpies and it was well worth it, as was The Falkirk Wheel, The Blackness Castle and Stirling Castle.  I loved all of them and would definitely go to the Kelpies again but on a better day so I could walk around the area.  The day we saw it was just grey in the morning but after lunch it tipped it down so that was OK.  We were so lucky with the weather - after the dismal forecast that had been going around for a while we were just hoping to get at least one semi decent day for The Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel - as it turned out we only had one truly wet afternoon - can't complain at that.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.