SIZERGH BARN BRUNCH

A productive morning  G and I went into Kendal this morning whilst Hubby went up to his allotment..  We arrived at 10:00 am and it was very quiet.  G went into Waterstones as he has vouchers to spend whilst I went over to Wilkinsons to take my Nikon D7200 in for a service and/or clean.

Nick was in (he is excellent) and said they don't really service as digital cameras are hard to do that but they can do a good sensor clean.  Well that is why my camera really badly needed so I left it with him.  I asked how long it would take, he said probably be done taht afternoon!!  I was gobsmacked I thought it would be a few days at best.

Anyway after that I picked G up from Waterstones, we went into Boots so I could spend some vouchers.  I was beginning to feel claustraphobic weirdly - it's just being in a built up area really, I'm just not used to that any more.  It was getting very warm anyway, so we left.

We called into Sizergh Bar where we had coffee then half an hour later had a brunch of Sizergh Rarebit with a slize of their own bacon.  Delicioius.  

I decided to check my emails via my phone (I still find it weird you can do that) just because Nick from Wilkinsons said he would send me a copy of the receipt for my camera (I had a paper version anyway).  Lo and behold the camera was actually ready!!!

So rather than wait until tomorrow we went back to Kendal.  We noticed that the town hall was flying the Ukranian Flag and spared a moment to think of Ukraine.  We parked up again underneath Booths, G stayed in the car whilst I popped out to pick up the ca-mera.

Nick explained that it had got rather filthy so he'd given it as good a clean as possible.  There were a couple  of tiny places which I will notice on the viewfinder but won't show on the photos.  It looked so much better.  So now I should be able to take photos without having to use spot removal to take away all the gunge.  I've not idea how it got to be that  way as I'm careful with it, but thenI do use it most days and I've had it for a few years now.

Then straight back home as I was beginning to feel really hot in my winter clothes.  It's the mugginess in the air at the moment, it is sooo hazy and I'm sure it's to do with pollution, I can feel a taste around my lips and it makes me feel opprressed - it just needs to clear up.

That's all from me for today.  I  hope you are all well and safe, do take great care and I will see you again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.