SHOE POLISH

Not really.  This is a blossom tree and not sure whether it is Cherry Blossom or not but the words Cherry Blossom made me think of shoe polish!!!!!!!  Those of you from the UK may remember it too.  I know my mind does work in weird ways, but at least it works!!

It was so lovely walking around the neighbourhood and seeing great signs of Spring, so many blossoms, blooms and bulbs peaking out.  

Hubby has gone over to Morecambe to take Mum for her second vaccine - yeahhhhh!!!.


We had someone from South Lakes Windows come to day to measure up everything ready for installing new doors and windows in the summer - gulp!!!

So when he arrived about 11 O'clock, G and I went for a walk around the block to keep out of the way.  I saw this lovely blossom tree on the way round, so blip sorted.  Boy was it bitterly cold out there today.

The windows man was still here when we got back but had finished measuring inside so that was OK.  

GOOD NEWS - MUM'S PILLS ARRIVED TODAY - however they've now given her two months worth instead of just one!!!   I will now go and catch up with your blips.  Sorry I didn't reply to any yesterday but after my battle with the Pharmacy I had a headache.  All gone now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.