A HOST OF GOLDEN DAFFOLDILS

A much needed Tai Chi session this morning.  Thank goodness for it as it set me up for the continued fight ahead.

My Mother still has not received her prescription.  She has rung twice today and the girl on the phone told her she should ring the Surgery herself.  This is impossible as you can only telephone the Bay Medical Group now which covers 5 or 6 surgeries.  I tried and rang the number on their website to be told that this number is currently not accepting calls!!!!

I have now emailed, the Chief Exec of NHS England, her MP and the CQC (Care Quality Commission) as well as putting through a complaint via their system.  I managed to speak to the Pharmacist myself who told me she would ring the surgery and will call me when the prescription is ready and will ensure it is delivered tomorrow.  I tried finding a telephone number for the Practice Manager but couldn't find one;

Hey ho.  Thank heavens I don't live too far away.  Mum has to go for second jab tomorrow, hubby is taking her so can pick up prescription if need be.  

I keep hearing Captain Tom's voice in my head "Tomorrow will be a good day".  Lets darn well hope so.

Enough of that. Here is a host of golden daffodils from our garden.  

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.