PURPLE HELLEBORE

A  nice quiet day today. It's been a bit grey but still pleaasant enough.  Hubby and G have gone down to The Shearing Shed to get their hair cut (I know, sounds like a flock of Herdies doesn't it!!!).

I popped into the garden and the purple hellebore, although only a small clump are growing beautifully and look almost as lovely as the ones I saw on The Prom at The Blipmeet on Sunday.

Getting over the drive from yesterday now.  There was bit that keeps sticking with me as we could easily have been wiped out.  Still in Scotland on the A74(M) and I was in the middle lane overtaking a couple of lorries, as were a couple of other cars - all nicel distanced and going along at a reasonable pace of about 70-80 mph, when I thought I might just overtake these two, looked in the rear view mirror, side mirror and over my shoulder and was just about to indicate when out of nowhere someone literally whizzed passed in a BMW I think it was, they must have been going about 120 mph as it was that fast.  Phew thank goodness I didn't rush to overtake.  Of course I didn't after that, i just carried on and moved back into the left hand lane as soon as I could, but it did rather unnerve me.  I've never seen anyone go that fast before - flippin' 'eck he must have had some sort of emergency on I guess!!

Anyway that was yesterday and we made it safe and sound. 

So much bad news on the TV today that I just can't bear to watch it now, so I'm trying to practice some mindfulness.

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.