Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Somewhere, over the rainbow

It was sunny although colder . 
Channelside walk. 
Parked in Tesco as the dock Museum is still full of  Van's, piles of soil etc. Considering theyve been working there for several weeks theres not a lot to show for it

Fletch pottered along  minus his collar but didnt stop and scratch his face.. but we were watching him closely.

Tesco for a reasonably big shop 25 % off 6 bottles or more so we re stocked with wine. (well, it would be daft not to )

A quick look in the opticians as we passed. I still cant find any glasses that knock my socks off. I'd really like some lightweight gold frames but I've been told with my prescription the edges would be too thick, even paying for thinner lenses. So far I've been quote about £600  and that doesn't include the frames . Sigh

We got home before the rain . The sun came out at 5 so I took Fletch out for his teatime walk. There was a sudden heavy shower but we sheltered under the railway bridge. A nice Rainbow made todays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.