Number147

By Number147

Saturday

Something awful has happened.

When we were in Belfast on Thursday, Sarah sent me a photo of the air ambulance because it landed in the park up the road and she has a full view from her home office. I reminded her that we were having a day trip in Belfast so didn't know what was happening.

Yesterday we heard it was for Richard and he died. He's one of the dog walking crowd. I saw a lot of him during lockdown but as life returned to normal, our dog walking tended to be at different times.

He was in his 50s and we are all shocked. I've no idea what caused his death. Poor Lizzy, his partner. 

Early this morning was beautiful but it changed during my walk and I got drenched. But! I'm alive!

I tried to garden this afternoon. When the hail came, I decided to come indoors.

Nigel rang to tell me he's dug up an apricot tree for me. 

No Louise today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.