GracieG

By GracieG

A Chance to be Nosey

Our Photo Club organised a visit to Cley Windmill.  It's now licensed for weddings as well as being a small hotel.  They were getting ready to host a wedding fair there this weekend, so all the rooms were being cleaned and prepared.  I'm not sure why they were keen to let in 16 photographers to tramp around nosing into every corner...but I'm glad they did.  The manager was very hospitable indeed.

I've added an extra of one of the rooms...I had to take this from outside looking through the window in order to get the whole room in shot, but it gives you an idea of what the rooms are like.  The highest room in the mill has to be accessed by a vertical wooden ladder, not for the faint-hearted.  The other extra shows some of the chairs that were 'dressed' for a wedding.  They hold weddings for up to 50 guests, I would imagine that it's a charming place to hold a small wedding.  
https://cleywindmill.co.uk/weddings/wedding-fair/

I wonder if my husband would marry me all over again?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.