Experimenting

M and I had a very productive morning.  We've started the 'big loft clear-out'.  We vowed that we wouldn't let our loft get 'out of hand'...but you  know what it's like. All those things that one keeps 'just in case'.  Anyway, we now have a pile of stuff for the charity shop and a big space in one corner.  Another few days of ruthlessness should see it all tidy.

After a hard morning's work, I met B for a walk along the coastal path from Morston Quay to Blakeney .  It was sunny when I left home but then it clouded over for the rest of the walk.  However, it was still beautiful and good to get out in the fresh air and admire the oystercatchers and brent geese that we saw.

I've been trying a few multiple exposure shots with my camera lately and I tried again today, using the lichen covered surface of a blue boat merged with an image of two other boats tied up in the mud.  The tide was way out and there was acres of mud and just a trickle of sea water so this method solved the problem of a 'muddy' looking photo by adding some colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.