Sprout lover

By robharris35

Fried obstacles

One of the drivers sent some pictures of heavy rain and road damage in Tanzania on the team WhatsApp, along with the caption ‘fried obstacles’.

My colleague Mariam in Tanzania is chasing my work permit, which will allow me to get back there. I’m happy in Mozambique for now as work is always calmer here, but I’ve experienced the results of endless limbo and at some point I’ll be wanting to go home. Mariam reported today that there had been a delay whilst the relevant government office awaited my marriage certificate. Unfathomable as it may be in Tanzania that someone not married at 41 could look himself in the mirror, Mariam gently corrected the official. The latest advice is that the wait is around six to seven weeks from next week. However, the same estimate was given three weeks ago…

The Catholic Church in Polana always looks striking in the bright sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.