ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Tulip Friday

It will open soon.  There will only be a handful because I did not order any new bulbs to replace those we've lost.  After this year's season, I'll visit the websites and shop.  In the meantime, I do look forward to driving north in the very foreseeable future to enjoy the bulb fields there.  Would be fab if the weather cooperated.

Same as yesterday.  Still not much of an appetite.  This morning, though, while I was in the process of waking up, many things went through my mind (so early in the morning?!?) about the past 35 odd years, and the strangest thought at the end of it was that... it has been an honour to live this life, my life.  Nobody can touch that any more, I think.  It's quite an encouraging idea, and the thought of it made me smile and gave me some adrenaline.  I like to think that people in general feel this way about their life, but I know that isn't so.

Here's a real gem I found about a week ago.  First I thought of AW, because he's 9 years older.  After that comforting thought this morning, though, I figured it could also apply to me.  I have become my own best friend, one who has known and been with me from the start, and who'll always be there till I go. 
~~~ Breezy (1973) ~~~

After dinner, AW left for Friday evening live bridge at Sweed's and Benna's, after a month's absence.  Lavinia is back from her holiday in India.  I was too sleepy to wait up.  Still catching up with my rest.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.