jennym999

By jennym999

Kings Cross area

This is a painted hoarding I saw yesterday in the Kings Cross area. It is by the artist Asha Tengiz who did a lot of research on the area and talked to lots of local residents to inform the illustration of the area. I like the depiction of the canal in the middle.

Today has been busy…a lengthy consultation at the opticians..new prescription needed so choosing new frames tricky. Went back again later with my daughter to get her opinion!

We have has several brief hail storms today , I got caught in one riding my bike to have it marked and put on the register by the police ! I then went back with another bike and on checking find we have four bikes on the register..one with my son now! I then sorted out my son in laws bike which has been in our garage for several years, ready to drop off at a charity tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.