From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Knowle…

A wonderful day at Knowle, the home of the Sackville family for over 400 years. All via the male line and many very eligible female descendants were sadly passed over….A history of previous owners too of course.

It’s been several years since our last visit and there has been great restoration since then. The tower is now open and we managed to time our visit before the very sudden hail storm. So much to see and learn and I succumbed to buying a guide book because I must take things in by further reading. My extra is in the Orangery and the beautiful light and reflection from a high stained glass window behind me.

We had a good long call with Tim this morning, Neil and Valerie’s eldest son. Concerns for Neil shared. Is it really already seven weeks tomorrow that Valerie passed away?? And that cancer research walk I mentioned… it’s going to happen and lots of us will join in! Fantastic. Simon and I are on the case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.