From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Memory Lane…

These creations took me right back to my college days when I studied Dress & Embroidery/ Art & Design as my main subject. .. wrapping fabrics round a dress maker’s model, and adding as many embellishments as we could. Then parading them on the catwalk. That is not to insult these amazing creations. There was a lot more to the decoration than we were asked to do. Anyway, a happy memory.

A friend and I spent a wonderful day at the Sewing Festival at the Design Centre, Islington. At the end of the day, back at London Bridge, my card wallet wasn’t in my bag. I’d only taken it out twice and that at the beginning of the day; to buy lunch from M&S and a coffee by the venue. Back on the tube to Angel and retracing my steps, the wonderful man at our coffee stop had kept it safe for me all day. I gave him a big hug!

A very big grateful and I’m also very pleased that I had no panic about the situation. I had a peace that definitely passed understanding that it would be ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.