JohnW

By JohnW

Ready for the roast . . .

I’m not sure where today has gone, but I don’t think my proverbial feet have touched the ground.  Having to sort out the messed up downloads that Barclays have caused by slightly altering their data has not helped – duplications by the score.  I have given in and restarted  my accounts software from scratch.
 
Sorting out repairs to my granddaughter’s boyfriend’s (sorry – not boyfriend, just good friends . . .  :O)) ) broken watchstrap was a large chunk of the morning – the genuine replacement strap costs more than the watch, even on the official website!!
 
And just ordered a light-er-weight mixing bowl for our Kenwood Chef XL as Mrs W’s RA is making it almost impossible for here to use it, and I wouldn’t want to hinder that!
 
 
So this is just a quicky as I am staring to prepare dinner – potatoes blanched and ‘battered’ (fluffed up so I’m told) ready to make the perfect (you’ll be lucky) roasties.
 
 
Nearly forgot – at extra a photo (from the daughter) of Biskit after his haircut last night.  Same pose and expression as when I photo him . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.