Not my idea of a tumble dryer

At least it looked like a drying day  when I hung this lot out at half past seven.  There was a cold wind – I don’t know where it came from but I sure knew where it was going . . .
 
Tottered down at half five this morning with the intention of swapping out the DRY contents of the tumble dryer with that in  the washing machine, and found the washing in the tumble dryer hadn’t – dried that is.  After fifteen years the motor had finally given up the ghost.
 
So, much of the day was taken up with researching tumble dryers and we finally settled on a Samsung Series 6 from AO being delivered tomorrow.
 
Back to today’s washing – I got it in seconds before a downpour.  In the airing cupboard now just to finish off.
 
Had a surprise when I took the hound back last night.  See the ‘ps’ I’ve added to yesterday’s blip . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.