Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Palm Sunday.

It is a lovely Sunday here with sunshine and quite a cold weather pattern. It was 5c this morning but by early evening it is now 8c.
The cats have been having good fun playing, eating and napping in the warmth of the welcome sunshine.
A dog is barking in the distance and the blackbird is singing beautifully in the garden.
Paul and me have made some Scottish shortbread from a simple recipe I found online.
We used a round tin so they are in the petticoat tails shape.
It has been a relaxing time, reading, knitting a new light grey scarf and listening to online Mass, followed by Songs of Praise and then Poirot.
I have filled some of the shelving in the greenhouse with window boxes that had hyacinths in them.
The hyacinth bulbs are set aside drying on a tray in the garden shed. Hopefully they will flower again next Spring.
I hope you enjoyed today.
Thank you for visiting my site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.