TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

24/02/2024_Busy morning

Spent yesterday getting things up to date at home because today was pencilled in as a “sort out” the parents day.  I also forgot to take any photos yesterday.

 
I met up with Sera, my gardener and handy lady, at my parents and first we fitted the key safe and the doorbells to make life easier for the carers.
 
Then we set to work on the bed that was causing some of the problems.  It was electrically adjustable making it trickier than a normal bed.
 
I’m not sure if it’s clear from the before picture but the gap between the bottom of the bed and the wall (without a quilt) was less than 12 inches.  Mum was getting out on the window side and squashing past every time she got up.  This made her very wobbly before she could get to her Zimmer the other side of the room.  It also helps explain some of her falls.
 
Not sure what they will do with space but for now the physiotherapists will be happier (as well as me and my sister).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.