talloplanic views

By Arell

State of the artwork

It's been quite a nice day today: bright, sunny for the most part, although not warm enough to actually dry the clothes I hung out.  I was going to wash a bike or two but wanted to do some more drawing for a bit while I had some ideas running around my head.  I ended up going at it almost all day, which wasn't too bad really because my legs are a bit tired from yesterday.

I wish I had a graphics tablet and airbrushy pencil thing though; trying to make mousing look swooshy and natural is almost impossible, and there is no pressure control.  This is why I so often default to actual pen and paper and then photographing the results.  The picture here is but one element of a larger thing I was playing around with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.