Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A couple of club members went climbing today to see what it was like at Kilnworx, Stoke, but I didn't fancy it and anyway I wanted to do some work at the allotment. I also needed to do a shop as the fridge was empty so I took the car. 

Before I could plant the onions I had to clear the weeds, but after two hours I'd only done half, although I was planting onions as I went. I covered what I'd done with fleece to keep the birds off, walked home, had lunch and walked back. I worked for another hour and a half, then had a break, i.e. shopped in Tesco, before finishing the job. Hurrah, but was I knackered!

I watched a buzzard for a while, the crows were mobbing it, but decided not to miss the aerial acrobatics to take a photo.

Someone was having a bonfire and the smoke kept drifting over my way this afternoon, so I was glad I hadn't washed my hair this morning. I packed up and had a chat to two people I hadn't met before on the way out, and it seems that bonfires are allowed if there is an R in the month and it's after 4.30pm. Unfortunately it wasn't, but at least I'm wiser now.

It's now over 5 weeks since I had any red wine, my drink of choice which I like rather too much. Today I bought some zero percent beer, one of which I'll enjoy later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.